top
bar stripe
bar stripe
GrowOrganicApples.com is a Holistic Orchard Network: Together we can Grow Organic Apples as part of the local foods movement.
leftie

Grower Links and Resources

Here are some worthy web connections that will help community orchardists to grow the good fruit. Apple enthusiasts will love the lore on some of these sites. You can seemingly roam forever by following the additional links to be found in this virtual orchard.

Reputable nurseries

Adams County Nursery, PA www.acnursery.com

Big Horse Creek Farm, NC www.bighorsecreekfarm.com

Century Farm Orchards, NC www.centuryfarmorchards.com

Cummins Nursery, NY www.cumminsnursery.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Fedco Trees, ME www.fedcoseeds.com/trees.htm

Greenmantle Nursery, CA www.greenmantlenursery.com

Johnson Nursery, GA www.johnsonnursery.com

Maple Valley Nursery, WI www.maplevalleyorchards.com

Moser Fruit Trees, MI www.forfruittrees.com

One Green World, OR www.onegreenworld.com

Raintree Nursery, WA www.raintreenursery.com

Siloam Orchards, ONT www.siloamorchards.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter St. Lawrence Nursery, NY www.sln.potsdam.ny.us

Stark Brothers, MO www.starkbros.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Tooley's Trees, NM www.tooleystrees.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Trees of Antiquity, CA www.treesofantiquity.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Vintage Virginia Apples, VA www.vintagevirginiaapples.com

Van Well Nursery, WA www.vanwell.net

Support our Organic Apple Grower Network! Your involvement means we can do so much more! Support our growers' network! Your involvement makes this resource page possible!

Organic resources

Fertrell Fertilizers, PA www.fertrell.com

Harmony Farm Supply, CA www.harmonyfarm.com

Lancaster Agriculture Products, PA www.lancasterag.com

National Organic Warehouse, MO www.naturalorganicwarehouse.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter North Country Organics, VT www.norganics.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Organic Grower's Supply, ME www.fedcoseeds.com/ogs.htm

Peaceful Valley Farm Supply, CA www.groworganic.com

Seven Springs Farm, VA www.7springsfarm.com

More from Michael:

The Holistic Orchard: Growing Tree Fruits and Berries the Biological Way -- click for book summary
The Holistic Orchard: Growing Tree Fruits and Berries the Biological Way by Michael Phillips

DVD: Holistic Orcharding with Michael Phillips
Michael's Holistic Orcharding DVD guides you through the orchard year.

Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist by Michael Phillips -- click for book summary
Apple Grower: A Guide for the Organic Orchardist by Michael Phillips

Fungal support

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Ahimsa Organics, MN www.neemresource.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Bio Organics Inoculants, PA www.bio-organics.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Compostwerks, NY www.compostwerks.com

Drammatic Fish Hydrosylate, WI www.dramm.com

Eco Nutrients Liquid Fish, CA www.econutrients.com

Mycorrhizal Applications, OR www.mycorrhizae.com

Neptune's Harvest, MA www.neptunesharvest.com

Organic Gardener's Pantry, BC www.gardenerspantry.ca

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Organic Gem Bio-Stimulant, MA www.organicgem.com

SCD Probiotics, MO www.scdprobiotics.com

Schafer Freshwater Fisheries, IL www.schaferfish.com

TeraGanix Effective Microorganisms, TX www.teraganix.com

Mineralization and foliar uptake

Agro-K, MN www.agro-k.com

Baicor Trace Foliars, UT www.baicor.com/products/organic

Bio-Fert, BC www.biofert.net

BioAg Fulvic and Humic Solutions, OR www.bioag.com

Sea Minerals, GA www.seaagri.com

Ecosystem connections

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Coe's Comfrey, NC www.coescomfrey.com

North Creek Nurseries, PA www.northcreeknurseries.com

Orchard equipment

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Baldwin Apple Ladders www.peterbaldwinarts.com/ladders

Best Angle Tree Stakes www.bestangletreestakes.com

CSP Outdoor Equipment www.cspoutdoors.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Earth Tools www.earthtoolsbcs.com

OBC Northwest Nursery Supplies www.obcnw.com

Orchard Equipment & Supply www.oescoinc.com

Orchard's Edge www.orchardsedge.com

Pak Tank Sprayers www.rearsmfg.com/product_paktank.html

Peach Ridge Orchard Supply www.peachridge.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Plantra Orchard and Vineyard Supplies www.plantra.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Scythe Supply www.scythesupply.com

Tallman Aluminum Ladders www.tallmanladders.com

Wallenstein Chippers www.embmfg.com/forestry/chippers

Wilson Irrigation & Orchard Supply www.wilsonirr.com

Wonder Weeder www.wonderweeder.com

Testing services

A&L Eastern Laboratories www.al-labs-eastern.com

AgriEnergy Resources www.agrienergy.net

Bio-Systems, MI

Crop Services International www.cropservicesintl.com

EarthFort Bioassay www.earthfort.com/lab-services.html

International Ag Labs www.aglabs.com

Kinsey's Agricultural Services www.kinseyag.com

Logan Labs www.loganlabs.com

Soil Foodweb New York www.soilfoodwebnewyork.com

Wood's End Laboratories, ME woodsend.org

Regional grower's guides and pest identification

All Abuzz about Bugs! www.bugguide.net

Fruit Pest Index www.caf.wvu.edu/KEARNEYSVILLE/wvufarm9.html

IPM Images www.ipmimages.org

Pennsylvania Tree Fruit Production Guide tfpg.cas.psu.edu

Organic and Integrated Tree Fruit Production (Washington)     organic.tfrec.wsu.edu/OrganicIFP/Home/Introduction.html

Tree Fruit & Berry Pathology fruit.cornell.edu/tfabp

Insect monitoring and pollination

Ag-Bio (unique traps) www.agbio-inc.com

Beekeeper News www.beecharmers.org

Beneficial Insect Company www.thebeneficialinsectco.com

Compatible Pollinizers www.orangepippintrees.com/pollinationchecker.aspx

Gempler's IPM Supply www.gemplers.com

Great Lakes IPM www.greatlakesipm.com

Natural Insect Control, ONT www.naturalinsectcontrol.ca

Pacific Biocontrol www.pacificbiocontrol.com

Solitary Bees www.pollinatorparadise.com/Solitary_Bees/SOLITARY.HTM

The Xerces Society www.xerces.org

Cider connections

Avalon Cider Press www.meadowcreature.com/avalon

Cider Days www.ciderdays.org

Cider Digest www.talisman.com/cider/#Digest

Correll Cider Presses www.applejournal.com/correll/

Goodnature Juice Equipment www.goodnature.com

Old Time Cider www.oldtimecider.com

The Real Cider and Perry Page www.ciderandperry.co.uk

The Scrumpy Users Guide www.zider.co.uk

Wittenham Hill Cider Portal www.cider.org.uk

Exceptional ciders

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Aaron Burr Cidery, NY www.aaronburrcider.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Albemarle CiderWorks, VA www.vintagevirginiaapples.com/AlbemarleCider

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Eden Ice Cider, VT www.edenicecider.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Eve's Cidery, NY www.evescidery.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Foggy Ridge Cider, VA www.foggyridgecider.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter West County Cider, MA www.westcountycider.com

Descartes -- click for Holistic Orchard Network Discussion Forum
Explore even more nuance in our grower discussion forum.

Varietal showcase

Apple Journal www.applejournal.com

Apple Search www.applesearch.org

Heirloom Orchardist www.heirloomorchardist.com

Midwest Apple Improvement Association www.evercrispapple.com

This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter Orange Pippin www.orangepippin.com

Fruit literature

Good Fruit Grower www.goodfruit.com

Great Lakes Fruit Growers News www.fruitgrowersnews.com

Holistic Orchard Bookshelf groworganicapples.com/organic-orchard-books

Paul Evans Library of Fruit Science www.library.missouristate.edu/paulevans

links
This resource is also a Holistic Orchard Network Supporter

Business members of GrowOrganicApples.com will be flagged as such on the Resource pages. We encourage fruit growers to take such support for this network into consideration when choosing suppliers.

The Community Orchardist Newsletter

Stay informed about issues important to orchardists and backyard fruit growers by signing up to receive our newsletter. We'll write only on occasion, as life in the orchard gets pretty busy throughout the growing season. Part of the fun of having written The Apple Grower and The Holistic Orchard is serving as a clearinghouse of information that helps all of us to grow the good fruit.

Names will not be exchanged with other lists, and unsubscribing is as easy as simply asking.
content

bar stripe
bar stripe
GrowOrganicApples.com is a Holistic Orchard Network: Together we can Grow Organic Apples as part of the local foods movement. btm

credits
   find Holistic Orchard Network on:
find Holistic Orchard Network on facebook
   looking for something?
try the sitemap   or search:

only search GrowOrganicApples.com
links
to the TOP
border
send website feedback to the Holistic Orchard Network webster
website by Sienna Moonfire Designs: SiennaMoonfire.com
last updated 3 April 2014 :: 2 pm Caspar (Pacific) time
Sienna Moonfire Designs: website creation and maintenance
website content copyright © 2008-2014 Holistic Orchard Network
website design copyright © 2008-2014 Sienna Moonfire Designs
all rights reserved, thank you